NEW ROOTS-LION'S MANE (HERICIUM ERINACEUS)

New Roots

NEW ROOTS-LION'S MANE (HERICIUM ERINACEUS)

Regular price $34.50

Lion's Mane (Hericium Erinaceus)

500 mg 40% polysaccharides
NPN: 80055724
Form: 60 Vegetable capsules
 

DESCRIPTION

Hericium erinaceus  extract  (standardized to 40% polysaccharides) is a rich source of beta- glucans which stimulate the immune system, and also contains hericenone and erinacin, triterpenes derived from cyanthan, known to stimulate nerve growth factor ( NGF).  

 

Hericium erinaceus  is a magnificent member of the mushroom kingdom found in North America as well as Europe and Asia. Our Hericium erinaceus is grown in greenhouses, at controlled temperature and without shade, to reduce the strain on the natural supply of this medicinal mushroom as commercial demand grows.  

Hericium Erinaceus by New Roots Herbal (Lion's Mane) is a medicinal mushroom formula extracted with hot water and standardized to contain 40% polysaccharides (500 mg per capsule). Hot water extraction is essential for obtaining a high quality and effective mushroom product, and is the traditional Asian method of extraction. In the whole fungus, the polysaccharides are bound by the indigestible cell wall composed of chitin; chitin should be dissolved in hot water in order to gently release the medicinal components, fungal polysaccharides. Conversely, grinding the fungus can cause damage to long chain polysaccharides and fail to remove indigestible chitin (fiber),which limits the quantity of therapeutic constituents which can be adapted per capsule. Standardization ensures that the final product contains a constant amount of polysaccharides to allow delivery of a therapeutic dose.

Specific compounds in Hericium erinaceus,  including hericenones and erinacins, act as growth factors for the nerves. These compounds are key to its reputation for improving memory, mood, and cognitive and neurological functions.

INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE

Adults:   Take 1 capsule daily or as directed by your health care practitioner. To avoid digestive disturbances, take with food / meal. The dosage can be increased up to 3 capsules per day.

INGREDIENTS

Each vegetable capsule contains:
Hericium erinaceus extract ,  40% polysaccharides
Hot water extraction.
500 mg
Other ingredients:  Vegetable magnesium stearate and silicon dioxide in a non-GMO vegetable capsule made from vegetable carbohydrate gum and purified water.

NEW ROOTS-LION'S MANE (HERICIUM ERINACEUS)

New Roots

NEW ROOTS-LION'S MANE (HERICIUM ERINACEUS)

Prix régulier $22.80 Prix réduit $20.52

Lion's Mane (Hericium Erinaceus)

500 mg 40 % de polysaccharides
NPN : 80055724
Forme : 60 Capsules végétales

DESCRIPTION

 L’extrait d’Hericium erinaceus (normalisé à 40 % de polysaccharides) est une riche source de bêta-glucanes qui stimulent le système immunitaire, et contient également de l’héricénone et de l’érinacine, des triterpènes dérivés du cyanthane, reconnus pour stimuler le facteur de croissance nerveuse (nerve growth factor, NGF).

 

Hericium erinaceus est un magnifique membre du royaume des champignons que l’on retrouve en Amérique du Nord ainsi qu’en Europe et en Asie. Notre Hericium erinaceus est cultivé dans des serres, à température contrôlée et sans ombre, pour réduire la tension sur l’approvisionnement naturel de ce champignon médicinal alors que la demande commerciale se développe.

Hericium Erinaceus de New Roots Herbal (Lion’s Mane en anglais) est une formule de champignon médicinal extraite à l’eau chaude et normalisée pour contenir 40 % de polysaccharides (500 mg par capsule). L’extraction à l’eau chaude est essentielle pour obtenir un produit de champignons de haute qualité et efficace, et est la méthode asiatique traditionnelle d’extraction. Dans le champignon entier, les polysaccharides sont liés par la paroi cellulaire indigeste composée de chitine; la chitine doit être dissoute dans l’eau chaude afin de relâcher doucement les composants médicinaux, les polysaccharides fongiques. Inversement, le meulage du champignon peut causer des dommages aux polysaccharides à longue chaine et ne parvient pas à éliminer la chitine indigeste (fibre), ce qui limite la quantité de constituants thérapeutiques qui peuvent être adaptés par capsule. La normalisation permet de s’assurer que le produit final contienne une quantité constante de polysaccharides pour permettre la distribution d’une dose thérapeutique.

Des composés spécifiques dans l’Hericium erinaceus, dont les héricénones et les érinacines, agissent comme des facteurs de croissance des nerfs. Ces composés sont la clé de sa réputation d’améliorer la mémoire, l’humeur, et les fonctions cognitives et neurologiques.

DIRECTIVES D’UTILISATION

Adultes : Prendre 1 capsule par jour ou tel qu’indiqué par votre praticien de soins de santé. Pour éviter les troubles digestifs, prendre avec de la nourriture/un repas. La posologie peut être augmentée jusqu’à 3 capsules par jour.

INGRÉDIENTS

Chaque capsule végétale contient :
Extrait d’Hericium erinaceus, 40 % de polysaccharides
Extraction à l’eau chaude.
500 mg
Autres ingrédients : Stéarate de magnésium végétal et dioxyde de silicium dans une capsule végétale sans OGM composée de gomme de glucides végétale et d’eau purifiée.